The Executive Team

Phil James

CEO

Phil’s our CEO and works closely with our Board and all members of our team to keep us on track with our mission.

He’s qualified to Master’s degree level and has ambitions to complete a Doctorate in the area of leadership, management and personal development. Previously, Phil has worked as CEO at various professional and awarding bodies in sectors as diverse as construction and social work.

Phil’s into music, eats too much chocolate and loves to spend time with his family.

If you would like to contact Phil directly, email phil.james@institutelm.com

Beverley Hogg

PA to CEO

Beverley.hogg@institutelm.com

Janet Payne

Head of Membership

Janet’s our head of membership and works closely with all the team to make sure we are delivering a great offer to all our members. 

She holds a degree and postgrad qualifications in management and marketing.  She’s passionate about putting members at the heart of our organisation and wants to get more inspirational leaders to join our community.  Previously Janet has worked in the private sector in production management and customer services but spent most of her career looking after members at another professional body in the housing sector.

Janet relaxes by entertaining friends and family over a glass of wine and good food and loves cooking.

If you would like to contact Janet directly, email janet.payne@institutelm.com

Kate Cooper MBA; MEd, BSc, PGCE, PG Dip, FInstLM

Head of Research, Policy and Standards

Joining The Institute of Leadership & Management from the university sector, Kate has appeared on BBC Television, BBC Radio 4, various other radio stations, has a regular column in Dialogue magazine, is a key note speaker at conferences and provides expert commentary on a range of topics arising from the Institute’s research agenda. 

Kate’s favourite leisure activities are watching rugby union, walking her Labrador and Beagle and planning trips to Italy.

If you would like to contact Kate directly, email - kate.cooper@institutelm.com

Melanie Robinson

Finance Manager

Melanie is a CIMA-qualified Management Accountant currently studying for her ILM Level 5 Coaching and Mentoring qualification.  Melanie has worked for The Institute since Nov 2014 having previously worked in the technology industry.

Melanie is an avid scuba diver and snowboarder and is always planning her next trip.

 

 

Customer Services 

Richard Ruston

Customer Service Manager

For any enquiries regarding joining as a member, renewing or upgrading membership, membership services or general information please contact the membership team on 01543 266886 or email membership@institutelm.com

 

 

Communications

Jane Nicholson-Biss

Events Manager

For any enquiries regarding events at The Institute of Leadership & Management, please contact our events team: events@institutelm.com

Neena Dhaun

PR and External Communications Manager

For any PR or media-related enquiries, please contact Neena Dhaun at media@institutelm.com. Alternatively, you can contact Jackie Dobson at Lexington Communications: Jackie.Dobson@lexcomm.co.uk

Edge Magazine

For editorial enquiries, please contact Sally Percy - Sally.Percy@Lidpublishing.com

For advertising enquiries, please contact Niki Mullin - Niki.Mullin@Lidpublishing.com